guest · Join · Help · Sign In
Protected

How Can I Find Information on World History?

NOTE This information is a starting point for your research. It will give you a jump-start to academic resources in both online and print formats. Ask a reference librarian for additional suggestions.

Search for Magazine, Journal, Newspaper, and Reference Articles

To access Oakton Library databases from an off-campus computer, click on the database name and then use your Oakton username and password to login.
Not sure what your Oakton username and password are? Find it here. Questions? Call (847) 635-1644


Search Search Academic Search Complete EBSCO , ASAP - Expanded Academic ASAP InfoTrac , SocINDEX FullText EBSCO and WilsonSelectPlus OCLC for magazine, journal and newspaper articles on your research topic.
Also, search CQ Researcher , Points of View and Opposing Viewpoints to gain insight into current controversaries and statistical information on current social issues.

Primary Sources and Analysis

To access Oakton Library databases from an off-campus computer, click on the database name and then use your Oakton username and password to login.
Not sure what your Oakton username and password are? Find it here. Questions? Call (847) 635-1644


CQ Contemporary Middle East Historic Documents


Encyclopaedia Judaica


FactsonFile Ancient and Medieval History Online


FactsonFile Modern World History Online


FirstSearch World Almanacs


Oxford Islamic Studies


Oxford Reference Premium Collection including Literature & Western Civilization


World Conflicts Today



Selected Reference Books in the Oakton Library


Berkshire Encyclopedia of World History
Call Number: RHCREF. D23 .B45 (RHC)

Encyclopedia of World History
Call Number: D21 .E57 (DP)

A Dictionary of Twentieth-Century World History
Call Number: SKOCCREF. D419 .P32 (RHC)

The Oxford Encyclopedia of Women in World History
Call Number: REF. HQ1121 .O93 (DP)

Locating Books In The Oakton Library

Search for additional books in the Oakton online catalog and I-Share. Make sure to get your library card at the Circulation Desk.

09/28/09
Home
Loading...
Home Turn Off "Getting Started"
Loading...